Long time. No see.

What happened?

Well…It’s like this:

When I started this blog, I was in a period of somewhat better-than-usual financial security and looked to remain in that state for a while. So I was making plans to get caught up with some home maintenance, do some upgrades, etc. So I started the projects, and I started writing about them.

Then the bottom sort of fell out of my financial situation. I did my best to continue the blog, stretching things out with historic and research posts, and so on. Then even those ran out, coincidentally the same time I ran out of ideas for tools to write about for Toolsday, and the blog just sort of…stopped.

Things are still pretty dire for me financially. But here’s a thing about owning a house: Even if you have no money for big projects, small repairs and stuff keep needing done.

So here I am a year later with a few things done that I’d said I was going to do, and a couple of other things I had to do whether I wanted to or not, and a couple of stories to tell…

There will certainly not be two posts a week. Probably not even one post a week. But there will be occasional posts. The house doesn’t stop falling apart just because I stop writing about it. So I might as well write about it.

About

A guy in his 40s, living more or less alone in a 90-year-old house, trying to keep it all together.

Posted in History

Leave a Reply

